Friday, April 5, 2013

2013 Fisherman of the Year Competition

The Easter Festival was not included in the competition list due to most of the members involved in running the event.
Hence the standing after two competitions is as follows:
1st Derrick Winter
2nd Eamon Conroy
3rd Tom Commons
4th Billy Reid
5th Myles Quinn
6th Brian Giblin
7th John Keenehan
All other members still to get off the mark but its a long way to go...
Derrick is leading by about 2pd from Eamon.
There's a few expressing doubt that the early front runners will last the distance :-)
The next round takes place on Lough Gara the Paddy Sharkey Cup, hope to see you all there.
New members welcome.